​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​About Us

NACPI Officers 

​NACPI Bylaws

The purpose of our Association is to provide consumer protection investigators, both civil and criminal, of the respective governments (local, city, county, state/provincial, federal/territory) with educational training at annual conferences; periodic teleconferences; network and exchange information; and cooperate in matters involving consumer protection investigations, education, and litigations of mutual concern to all.


 The North American Consumer Protection Investigators (NACPI) has evolved into a highly recognized international association in consumer affairs. NACPI is represented by consumer protection agencies (local, state and federal) from all over the United States and Canada. Each year at our annual conference, we provide educational training on techniques for investigating, managing and litigating consumer fraud cases. We offer a members-only roundtable session where members share and seek information concerning current investigations. The training and networking experience is truly invaluable.

If you are not yet a member, please CLICK HERE for information on joining. For new members, scholarships may be available! If you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to any one of our Board members.

NACPI is successful because of the participation of its members and the support of our sponsors. If you would like to be more active in the organization, including the possibility of becoming part of the board, would like to recommend speakers, sponsors or possible new members, please contact us. Please visit the 'Contact Us' page for further contact information.

We look forward to hearing from you!


NACPI’s Regions






Western Region - U.S. Territories of Guam, American Samoa, all other U. S. Territories in the Pacific; Canadian Provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, the Yukon Territories, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and the Northwest Territories; the states of Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wyoming

Eastern Region -
Bermuda; the U.S. Territories of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, and all other U.S. Territories in the Atlantic; includes the states of Alabama, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia

Great Lakes Region -
Canadian Provinces of Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland; the states of Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Wisconsin